Computer Science & Engineering

Message from HoD    | NCSSS    | PEOs, POs & PSOs    | Academics    | Study Materials    | Placement    | Self Learning    | Labs & Facilities
Computer Science & Engineering


The Department of Computer Science & Engineering offers B.Tech programs fulfilling the latest requirements of the industry and the changing technological environments. The course emphasizes on both hardware and software with strong foundations in the traditional areas of Computer Science & Engineering. Apart from regular curriculum emphasis is given to hands-on training and design. The department has 21 well trained faculty members with years of experience in guiding the students in their projects and studies. The department is a part of the Infosys Campus Connect Program and also a NBA Accredited Department.


National Conference on Smart Systems & Technologies (NCSST - 2021) Click Here>>

Vision of CSE Department

A department that develops self-esteemed, creative and competent computer engineers focusing on the progress of society.

Mission of CSE Department

1. To help the students groom into a highly competent computer engineer having a strong foundation and entrepreneurship skill, communication skill and ethical values.

2. To motivate the students to update their knowledge and achieve academic growth through post graduate and research programs.

3. To inculcate commitment towards society and ethical values.

Programs Offered
Program Type Duration
B.Tech Full-time 4 years

Teaching Staff of Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Staff List Designation Qualification Date of Joining Nature of Association
Dr. Abdul Nizar Professor & Principal Ph.D 01/11/2023 Regular
Prof.Keerthi Krishnan Professor & H.O.D M.E 01/07/2004 Regular
Prof.Dr. Sheeja Agustin Professor M.Tech., Ph.D 27/09/2004 Regular
Prof. Sunitha S. Asst. Professor M.Tech 03/01/2005 Regular
Prof. Reeja S. L. Asst. Professor M.E (Doing Ph.D) 23/08/2006 Regular
Prof. Swapna H. Asst. Professor M.Tech (Doing Ph.D) 28/08/2006 Regular
Prof. Nitha L.Rozario Asst. Professor M.Tech 28/08/2006 Regular
Prof. Jyothi Johnson Asst. Professor M.Tech (Doing Ph.D) 28/08/2006 Regular
Prof. (Dr.)Mercelin Francis Asst. Professor M.E., Ph.D 01/09/2005 Regular
Prof. Nisha J R Asst. Professor M.E (Doing Ph.D) 19/01/2009 Regular
Prof. Sangeeth N. (on study leave) Asst. Professor M.Tech 17/07/2018 Regular
Prof. Hema S. Mahesh Asst. Professor M.Tech 06/08/2012 Regular
Prof.Ann Mathew Asst. Professor M.Tech 19/07/2011 Regular
Prof. Dhanya L Adhoc Faculty M.Tech , (Doing Ph.D) 12/09/2022 Contractual
Prof. Harsha T Adhoc Faculty M.Tech 09/08/2023 Contractual
Prof. Binsi P Adhoc Faculty M.Tech 16/08/2023 Contractual
Prof. Aiswarya I P Adhoc Faculty M.Tech 17/10/2023 Contractual
Ms Mary Lisa Leenuse Adhoc Faculty M.Tech 29/01/2024 Contractual
Dr.Anusha B Adhoc Faculty Ph.D 18/03/2024 Contractual
Technical Staff of Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Staff List Designation Qualification Date of Joining Nature of Association
Ms.Sheeja George Computer Operator MCA 01/03/2007 Regular
Ms.Tessy T Lab Instructor MCA 19/11/2008 Regular
Mr. Barnous Samuel Lab Instructor Diploma 03/02/2014 Regular
Mr. Jery John Lab Instructor Diploma 15/02/2016 Regular
Mr.Shelton Joseph System Administrator 07/04/2021 Regular