Mechanical Engineering

Message from HOD    | PEOs, POs & PSOs    | Labs & Facilities    | Academics    | Syllabus    | ISHRAE Marian Students Chapter MARIANISH    | Faculty Achievements    | Departmental Activities
Students Achievements

Nolan Charles (2015-19) Represented KTU University Football team in the All Indian University Football Championship.
Pranav P (2015-19) secured A-grade Diploma in Kerala Nadanam from Guru GopinathNatanaGramam,Kerala Cultural Department in November 2018.

Robin Philip, Jabin V Biju,Jijos Joy,Jeffin T R (2015-19) developed a project named ‘Jackfruit Bulb Seperation Machine’ (JASM) used to seperate the bulb from jackfruit .They filed a provisional patent for the same .The Project was undertaken by Govt of Kerala and had signed MOU with Kerala Agro Machinery Corperation Ltd (KAMCO) along with the college.

Abhinanth J and Gayathri Devan B (2016-2020) has won second prize in the competition ‘YUVA VANI’ conducted by All India Radio Trivandrum as a part of Gandhiji’s 150th birth year celebrations.

Anees Md. S J (2017-21) won first prize in Burn the ramp, Mar Baselios Christian College of Engineering & Technology onApril-19.

Ashwin R.V, Benson Gipson and Harikrishnan V.S (2014-18) emerged as winners of the Tech2Farm Hackathon competition organized by IIT Madras on 11th February 2018.

Anand Prasad, Aswin R V,Benson Gipson,Bibin Benance and Githin Gilbert (2014-18) published a paper in the International Journal of Emerging Technology and Advanced Engineering Conference held at Lourdes Matha College of Engineering, Trivandrum.

Akhil Suresh (2014-18) represented Kerala University and secured third prize for skit and participated in mime at the Inter University youth festival.

Ashik Antony (2014-18) achieved third prize in Inter University South Zone Football championship.

Subin Thomas ,Nolan Charles,Godwin John Fernandes,Al Ameen S and Sibi (2015-19) were the members of Marian Football team which emerged as champions in the Intercollege Football Championship conducted by KTU and Godwin John Fernandes, Al Ameen S and Sibi were selected in KTU Football Team.

Sneha Tomy (2015-19) got selection and appreciation for new energy resources paper presentaton competition at Ketcon.

Gayathri Devan and Abhinanth J, (2016-20) won the First prize for Mathrubhumi International Literary Quiz competition conducted at MEC.

Mohammed Shebin,Rahul A and Winston Francis Babu (2015-19) Mechanical won the second prize in Mechatrackhl conducted by NIT Calicut.